medicareadvocacy.org

Center for Medicare Advocacy, Inc.

Innovative Legal and Technical Consulting

 

Advancing fair access to Medicare and health care


 
Home l About Us l Contact Us l Site Search l Español l Resources l Donate             

www.MedicareWorks.org   

   

Support Real Reform Now  


  

ALJ/MAC Decision Database


 

 EXPERT LIST


For information, quotes or statements on the following topics, please contact the staff members listed below.  Click on a name for a bio of that staff member.

TOPIC CONTACT PHONE EMAIL
(unless otherwise stated, emails end with "@medicareadvocacy.org"
Assisted Living Toby Edelman (202) 293-5760 tedelman
Discharge Planning Rights Alfred Chiplin (202) 293-5760 achiplin
Employer-Sponsored Health Insurance Vicki Gottlich (202) 293-5760 vgottlich
Federal Litigation Gill Deford (860) 456-7790 gdeford
Sally Hart (520) 322-0126 shart   
Health Insurance Portability and Accounting Act (HIPAA) Brad Plebani (860) 456-7790 bplebani
Hospice Terry Berthelot (860) 456-7790 tberthel
How to Pursue A Medicare Appeal Brad Plebani (860) 456-7790 bplebani
Pamela Meliso (860) 456-7790 pmeliso
Vicki Gottlich (202) 293-5760 vgottlich
Judith Stein (860) 456-7790 jstein
Managed Care Vicki Gottlich (202) 293-5760 vgottlich
Sally Hart (520) 322-0126 shart   
Managed Care in Connecticut Pamela Meliso (860) 456-7790 pmeliso
Medicaid Patricia Nemore (202) 293-5760 pnemore
Medicaid in Connecticut Terry Berthelot (860) 456-7790 tberthel
Medical record review for the non-medical advocate Ellen Lang (860) 456-7790 elang
Medicare Coverage and Appeals Brad Plebani (860) 456-7790 bplebani
Pamela Meliso (860) 456-7790 pmeliso
Alfred Chiplin (202) 293-5760 achiplin
Judith Stein (860) 456-7790 jstein
Medicare Coverage for People With Chronic Conditions Vicki Gottlich (202) 293-5760 vgottlich
Judith Stein (860) 456-7790 jstein
Medicare Home Health Coverage Brad Plebani (860) 456-7790 bplebani
Ellen Lang (860) 456-7790 elang
Judith Stein (860) 456-7790 jstein
Medicare Reform & Legislative Updates Vicki Gottlich (202) 293-5760 vgottlich
Judith Stein (860) 456-7790 jstein
Medicare Savings Programs Pamela Meliso (860) 456-7790 pmeliso
Medicare Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF) Coverage Brad Plebani (860) 456-7790 bplebani
Pamela Meliso (860) 456-7790 pmeliso
Judith Stein (860) 456-7790 jstein
Medicare Myths & Realities Judith Stein (860) 456-7790 jstein
Brad Plebani (860) 456-7790 bplebani
Medigap
Pamela Meliso (860) 456-7790 pmeliso
Nursing Home Residents' Rights Toby Edelman (202) 293-5760 tedelman
Part B  Pamela Meliso (860) 456-7790 pmeliso
Prescription Drugs Vicki Gottlich (202) 293-5760 vgottlich
Rights of Individuals Eligible for Both Medicare and Medicaid (Dually Eligibles) Patricia Nemore (202) 293-5760 pnemore
Gill Deford (860) 456-7790 gdeford
Universal Health Insurance Brad Plebani (860) 456-7790 bplebani
 
 


All information is copyright Center for Medicare Advocacy, Inc.
Full Notice of Copyright and Legal Advice